Lanarkshire Golf Association Consists Of 29 Member Clubs & 2 Golf Societies.

****Please inform Lanarkshire of all your Open tournament dates ASAP to put on website. ****
Latest News

Tue 28 Aug 2018

 Lanarkshire Six Man Team

The Lanarkshire Six Man Team to play in the Scottish Area Team Championship at Cawder is: Ed Wood Crow Wood, Steven Rennie Drumpellier, Dominic Dougan Drumpellier, Greg Dalziel Airdrie, Andrew Thomson Lanark and Gordon Yates Colville Park. Team manager is Willie Sharpe Hamilton. The competition is on September 7-9.

Mon 27 Aug 2018

 Boys Draw With Dumbartonshire

Lanarkshire boys drew 4-4 yesterday with Dumbartonshire at a wet Easter Moffat in a WOS Inter County league match. Course was in superb condition and hospitality from Easter Moffat was first class. Home wins came from Rudy Brown, Lewis Graham, Scott Thomson and Marc McMillan. Lanarkshire's next match is against Glasgow next Sunday at Sandyhills.

Thu 23 Aug 2018

 Lanarkshire Seniors League Final

Congratulations to Cambuslang and Carluke Senior teams for defeating Hollandbush and Strathaven respectively to reach the Final of this competition. The Final will be held on Thursday 6th September 2018 at Colville Park. Thanks to Colville Park for the use of the course and facilities.

Wed 22 Aug 2018

 Team v Dumbartonshire Boys

Lanarkshire Boys will play Dumbartonshire Boys this Sunday at Easter Moffat Golf Club in their WOS inter county league match. Teams meet at 10.15am and match starts at 11am. Lanarkshire team is: Scott Thomson Drumpellier, Marc McMillan Drumpellier, Jack Emerson East Kilbride, Patrick Boyle Hamilton, Scott Littlejohn Colville Park, Lewis Graham Hamilton, Daniel McLeod Colville Park and Rudy Brown Kirkhill.

Sun 19 Aug 2018

 Lanarkshire Knockout Cup

Congratulations to Hollandbush Golf Club on winning the Lanarkshire Knockout Cup for 2018, They won with a score of 4.5 to .5 against Colville Park Golf Club, Thanks also to Torrance Park Golf Club for there hospitality for this final

Sun 19 Aug 2018


This will be played over 36 holes at Torrance Park on SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 2nd. Handicap limit is 36. You can enter direct to by e-mail. The top 8 players scratch will go into matchplay at Torrance Park at a future date.

Thu 16 Aug 2018

 International Call=Up for Stewart and Kenny

Lanarkshire Seniors Stewart Henderson of Hamilton and Kenny Gallacher of East Kilbride have been called up to represent Scotland in senior internationals. Kenny will play in both the European Championships in Austria and the Home Internationals at Southerness. Stewart will play in Austria but is too young for the Seniors Home Internationals. Well done to both players.

Wed 15 Aug 2018

 Knockout Cup Final

The final of the Lanarkshire Knockout Cup will take place this Sunday 19th August 2018 @ 2pm @ Torrance Park Golf Club, Congratulations to both Colville Park G.C & Hollandbush G.C on making the final

First Previous Next Last
Executive Members
Member Position
President C.Dalziel (Airdrie)
Vice President
Past President J.Ewing ()
Secretary L.Innes (Colville Park)
Treasurer K.Gallagher (East Kilbride)
Events Convenor W.Sharpe (Hamilton)
Junior Convenor K.McLean (Drumpellier)
Member J.Main (Airdrie)
Member I.Rankin (Colville Park)
Member W.Scott (Hamilton)
Member M.Walker (Torrance Park)
Member M.Johnston (Biggar)
Member D.Moffat (Lanark)
Member G.Gray (Colville Park)
Member A.Brown (Kirkhill)
Member N.Carmichael (Lanark)
League Leaders
Gents Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Colville Park Kirkhill
Division 3 Division 4
Bellshill Larkhall
Division 5  
Senior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Larkhall Calderbraes
Division 3 Division 4
Crow Wood Dalziel Park
Division 5  
Torrance Park
Junior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Airdrie Strathaven
West Of Scotland Leagues
A League Y League
Renfrewshire A Stirlingshire Y
Mon 10 Dec 2018 ©2010 - 2018 MW & Lanarkshire Golf Association 12:47