Lanarkshire Golf Association Consists Of 29 Member Clubs & 2 Golf Societies.

Latest News
****Late Entries will be accepted for the Boys Spring Meeting at Wishaw on Sunday.(55 entries so far!)Phone Kenny McLean on 074074 07739.****

 Tue 23 Apr 2019

Updated Draw for the Boys Spring Meeting

 Updated Draw for the Boys Spring Meeting on Sunday 28.4.19 at Wishaw GC is on our Facebook Page and Twitter Feed. If you wish to play please text your name,club,handicap and date of birth to Kenny McLean,LGA,Junior Convenor on 074074 07739.

 Tue 23 Apr 2019

Torrance Park Junior Open

 Torrance Park Junior Open. -For Boys and Girls who were Under 18 years of age at 1st January 2019. (This event is part of the 2019 Lanarkshire Golf Association Order of Merit,sponsored by Patersons Quarries). This 18 hole Junior Open will take place at Torrance Park Golf Club in Motherwell on Sunday 26th May 2019 on the double Bank Holiday weekend. Would Junior Boys with a handicap of 6 and under please note that the West of Scotland Strokeplay is on the same day at East Kilbride GC. To enter this Junior Open please email your name,club,handicap and CDH number to or put your name on the Block Entry Form sent to your Junior Convenor.

 Mon 22 Apr 2019

The Battle Trophy,Craighead Links,Crail

 Two Lanarkshire golfers had very respectable finishes in the prestigious 72 hole Battle Trophy at the weekend.Kirkhill’s Lewis Irvine finished T28 on 295 (+7) and Airdrie’s Dominic Dougan finished T33 on 299 (+11). The CSS in all 4 rounds was 74 on the Par 72 course. Joe Bryce of Bathgate followed up his win at Craigmillar Park last weekend with a blistering 66,68 on Sunday to win by 3 shots on 276 (-12).

 Mon 22 Apr 2019

Friendly Win for Lanarkshire Boys

 Fife Boys 2 Lanarkshire Boys 3. -Sunday 21.4.19. Well done guys. Nice to get a win before the West of Scotland Inter County League starts.👍 Pictures on our Lanarkshire Golf Association Facebook Page. Our first West of Scotland Inter County League Match will be against Ayrshire at Ayr Beleisle on Sunday 12.5.19 at 11am.

Next Last
Excutive Members
Member Position
C.Dalziel (Airdrie) President
Vice President
J.Ewing () Past President
L.Innes (Colville Park) Secretary
K.Gallagher (East Kilbride) Treasurer
W.Sharpe (Hamilton) Events Convenor
K.McLean (Drumpellier) Junior Convenor
J.Main (Airdrie) Member
I.Rankin (Colville Park) Member
W.Scott (Hamilton) Member
M.Walker (Torrance Park) Member
M.Johnston (Biggar) Member
D.Moffat (Lanark) Member
G.Gray (Colville Park) Member
A.Brown (Kirkhill) Member
N.Carmichael (Lanark) Member
Lanarkshire Golf Association Twitter
Lanarkshire Golf Association Facebook
League Leaders
Gents Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Colville Park Kirkhill
Division 3 Division 4
Bellshill Larkhall
Division 5  
Seniors Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Larkhall Calderbraes
Division 3 Division 4
Crow Wood Dalziel Park
Division 5 Division 6
Torrance Park Carnwath
Junior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Airdrie Strathaven
Wed 24 Apr 2019 ©2010 - 2019 MW & Lanarkshire Golf 13:28