Lanarkshire Golf Association Consists Of 29 Member Clubs & 2 Golf Societies.

Latest News
****LGA Annual Prizegiving & Dinner-Fri.15th Nov.@Colville Park.Book tickets with Kenny McLean or 07407407739.****

 Mon 28 Oct 2019

A Team Lose at Paisley

 The final county fixture of the year saw the A Team lose narrowly 4.5-3.5 to Renfrewshire who won the West of Scotland Championship with this win. The game was played at Paisley. There were wins for Scott Thomson, Garry McLetchie, Dylan Burt and a halved match for Kevin Prentice. Thanks to all the players this year who gave up their time to represent Lanarkshire in boys, youths and gents team matches. It is appreciated.

 Fri 25 Oct 2019


 All clubs should have received their fixtures template for their gents and seniors teams for 2020. If you have not received them please contact Les Innes or W Sharpe who will send out immediately. Please bring a copy of your fixtures to the club reps meeting on Monday night October 28th at Cambuslang to organise fixtures. Seniors meeting starts at 7pm and Gents meeting starts at 8.15pm. For more details scroll down news from last week.

 Mon 21 Oct 2019

Youth Team Win Final Match

 The youth team finished their season with a 5-3 victory over Renfrewshire at Bellshill on Sunday. Thanks to Bellshill Golf Club for hosting the match and providing great facilities. The A team finish their season next week at Paisley and they still have a slim chance of winning the league if they can secure six and a half points!!!!! Tall order!!

 Mon 14 Oct 2019

WOS League results

 The A Team drew 4-4 with Ayrshire at Strathaven Golf Club. Thanks to Strathaven for hosting the match with their superb facilities. The Youth team very unluckily lost to Ayrshire by 4.5 to 3.5. This was their third narrow defeat in a row.

First Previous Next Last
Excutive Members
Member Position
C.Dalziel (Airdrie) President
Vice President
J.Ewing (Carluke) Past President
L.Innes (Colville Park) Secretary
K.Gallagher (East Kilbride) Treasurer
W.Sharpe (Hamilton) Events Convenor
K.McLean (Drumpellier) Junior Convenor
J.Main (Airdrie) Member
I.Rankin (Colville Park) Member
W.Scott (Hamilton) Member
M.Walker (Torrance Park) Member
M.Johnston (Biggar) Member
D.Moffat (Lanark) Member
G.Gray (Colville Park) Member
A.G.Brown (East Kilbride) Member
Lanarkshire Golf Association Twitter
Lanarkshire Golf Association Facebook
League Leaders
Gents Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Airdrie Lanark
Division 3 Division 4
Easter Moffat Larkhall
Division 5  
Strathclyde Park
Seniors Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Drumpellier Airdrie
Division 3 Division 4
Colville Park Bothwell Castle
Division 5 Division 6
Kirkhill Strathaven
Junior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Drumpellier Bothwell Castle
Thu 14 Nov 2019 ©2010 - 2019 MW & Lanarkshire Golf 08:16