Lanarkshire Golf Association Consists Of 29 Member Clubs & 2 Golf Societies.

Latest News

Sat 16 Feb 2019


LGA are delighted to announce that we will again be running the Knockout Cup this year. It is a handicap team event and we strongly recommended that all member clubs participate in it. Last year 21 clubs entered before Hollandbush GC deservedly won the final at Torrance Park GC in September 2018. Entries are invited from Member Clubs to no later then Friday 22.3.19. Thereafter the draw will be made and intimated to the participating clubs no later than Monday 25.3.19. First Round Ties to be completed by Sunday 19.5.19. Enter now and don’t miss out!🏌️‍♂️

Mon 11 Feb 2019


•Monday 3rd June 2019. •Kirkhill Golf Club. •Scratch & Handicap Prizes. •4 Categories 50-59,60-64, 65-69 and 70+ •Handicap Limit is 28. Entry Fee is £10 which includes player insurance and sweep. Open to men who have attained the age of 50 years on the day of the competition. Please see the forms in the LGA Twitter Feed and enter as follows; 1)email Willie Sharpe 2)Post to Willie Sharpe 3)Your club submits a “Block Entry”

Thu 07 Feb 2019


Clydeway Golf Range,Uddingston. Just to remind everyone that the kids who have been attending the above coaching on the “second Friday of the month” during the winter,should attend tomorrow night. There are two sessions; 6-7pm and 7-8pm. Please attend at the same time you attended in November and December. Thank you and enjoy!🏌️‍♂️🏌️‍♀️

Wed 06 Feb 2019

 Scottish Golf Junior Golf Sixes #fun!

Following our original post on here on 9.12.18 for the above (see flyer and information on our Twitter Feed or FB Page) 5 Clubs within Lanarkshire expressed an interest in playing in the competition; Drumpellier,Hamilton,East Kilbride,Hollandbush and Larkhall. Since then Wishaw have expressed an interest in playing. I have spoken to SG and they will still accept “late entries” for the competition. If clubs cannot muster up enough beginners to play ie 7/8,you could “partner up” with a neighbouring club to create a “hybrid team”! There is a SG Event at Haggs Castle on Tuesday 19.2.19 at 6.30pm to sort out the details of the event. It is likely all 6 clubs in LGA will host an event each in the school holidays,with 36 kids playing at each event. The LGA winner will then likely go to a National Final. Should your club like more information and/or still wish to register an interest and attend the event at Haggs,please phone the LGA Junior Convenor Kenny McLean on 074074 07739. It is a team event for boys and girls and will be played over 6-9 holes in a “Short Course” format. It is targeted at younger,beginner golfers to get them involved in inter-club competition and of course,to have some fun! There is no cost to the club to enter,although there will be a £25/£35 charge for each child in the squad who will get a team polo shirt,water bottle,goody bag etc.

Wed 06 Feb 2019

 Baxter Trophy Strathaven-Entries Now Open

Saturday 1stJune 2019. Handicap Limit is 6. Entry Fee is £16. You can now book on the above competition by visiting the Strathaven GC Website and booking your tee off time from 7.30 am to 4pm via BRS. The competition is now an 18 hole event and it is still an LGA Order of Merit event where half points will be awarded.

Tue 05 Feb 2019

 Lanarkshire Matches 2019

Representative matches for Lanarkshire Boys, Youths and A Team are listed with times and venues under WOS tab on top right of your screen. Also included are two Boys friendly matches against Perth and Kinross at Crieff Golf Club on Sunday April 7th and against Fife at Pitreavy Golf Club on Sunday April 21st.

Tue 05 Feb 2019


1)Scottish Golf are running a number of “Safeguarding & Protecting Children” Training Courses at a variety of venues in the next few weeks. There is one at Haggs Castle on Thursday 28.2.19 from 6.30-9.30pm. The cost is £20. Other venues and dates are on the SG Website under Forthcoming Events. 2)Scottish Golf also recommend a mandatory one for Child Protection Officers called “In Safe Hands” that must be renewed every 3 years. Sport Scotland run this course at various venues,with one in Edinburgh on Tuesday 19.2.19 from 6-9pm. The cost is £32.50. To access the link for this course; •Scottish Golf Website •Club Services •Child Protection •In Safe Hands •

Fri 01 Feb 2019

 Boys Spring Meeting-Sun.28.4.19@Wishaw GC

Sunday 28.4.19-Tee off from 12 Noon. Sponsored by Patersons Quarries The individual entry form is on our LGA Facebook Page and LGA Twitter Feed and can be either emailed or posted to LGA Events Convenor Willie Sharpe,whose details are on the forms. There is also a Block Entry Form there which Junior Convenors and/or Match Secretaries may prefer to use for a Block Entry for their club.Again this should be sent to Willie. Regards, Kenny McLean LGA Junior Convenor.

Next Last
Executive Members
Member Position
President C.Dalziel (Airdrie)
Vice President
Past President J.Ewing ()
Secretary L.Innes (Colville Park)
Treasurer K.Gallagher (East Kilbride)
Events Convenor W.Sharpe (Hamilton)
Junior Convenor K.McLean (Drumpellier)
Member J.Main (Airdrie)
Member I.Rankin (Colville Park)
Member W.Scott (Hamilton)
Member M.Walker (Torrance Park)
Member M.Johnston (Biggar)
Member D.Moffat (Lanark)
Member G.Gray (Colville Park)
Member A.Brown (Kirkhill)
Member N.Carmichael (Lanark)
League Leaders
Gents Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Colville Park Kirkhill
Division 3 Division 4
Bellshill Larkhall
Division 5  
Senior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Larkhall Calderbraes
Division 3 Division 4
Crow Wood Dalziel Park
Division 5  
Torrance Park
Junior Leagues
Division 1 Division 2
Airdrie Strathaven
West Of Scotland Leagues
A League Y League
Ayrshire A Ayrshire Y
Sun 17 Feb 2019 ©2010 - 2018 MW & Lanarkshire Golf Association 13:45